6 msgDSN relay host
1 msgRestrict sender and from to one domain on outbo...
10 msgOutbound postfix routing issue

Problem with Black List
\ Sasa (7 May 2008)
. \ Ralf Hildebrandt (7 May 2008)
. \ Sasa (7 May 2008)
. . \ Ralf Hildebrandt (7 May 2008)
. . . \ Arturo 'Buanzo' Busleiman (7 May 2008)
. . . \ mouss (7 May 2008)
. . \ Sasa (8 May 2008)
. . . \ Bill Cole (8 May 2008)
. . . . \ mouss (8 May 2008)
. . \ Sasa (9 May 2008)
. . . \ mouss (9 May 2008)
. . . \ Bill Cole (9 May 2008)
. \ Sasa (7 May 2008)
. \ Sasa (7 May 2008)
. . \ mouss (7 May 2008)
. . \ Bill Cole (7 May 2008)
. \ Sasa (7 May 2008)
. . \ mouss (7 May 2008)
. \ Sasa (8 May 2008)
. . \ mouss (8 May 2008)
. \ Sasa (8 May 2008)
. . \ Arne Hoffmann (8 May 2008)
. . \ mouss (8 May 2008)
. \ Sasa (8 May 2008)
. . \ mouss (8 May 2008)

3 msgLooking at new mail server layout
26 msgwhy every minute: 'reload configuration /etc/po...
2 msgmyhostname parameter
17 msgRBL problems with smarthost on private address ...
34 msgBackscatting filter?
3 msghow to setup postfix in 'deliver-only' mode?
7 msgSlow queue configuration
17 msgSome Windows SMTP Server have problems with STA...
5 msgFor each check_ns or each check_mx, the value i...
4 msgpostfix and spf
2 msgPassword Validation in postfix
4 msgcatching some spam with warn_if_reject and reje...
9 msgRFC: Check mail quota at a mail relay (backscat...
31 msgGPS vs GLD (greylisting)
3 msgUnmeant update from 2.2.10 to 2.5.1
27 msgmailq lockups
Subject:Re: Problem with Black List
Group:Postfix-users
From:Sasa
Date:7 May 2008


 
Hi, I am concordant about 'generic rDNS' that must to solved but I have two
dubious:

- why this problem is occasionally ? if the dns resolution is incorrect is
always incorrect
- why in on the same time that mail is blocked the IP ins't listed on CBL ?

Thanks.

------

Salvatore.


----- Original Message -----
From: "mouss" <mouss>
To: <postfix-users>
Sent: Wednesday, May 07, 2008 5:12 PM
Subject: Re: Problem with Black List


> Ralf Hildebrandt wrote:
>> * Sasa <sasa>:
>>
>>> ..the real IP is:
>>>
>>> 81.174.15.157
>>>
>>
>> So maybe it was listed but isn't anymore.
>> CBL doesn't have a history...
>>
>
> or the error text is wrong... maybe he is being rejected for "generic
> rDNS"?
> http://postmaster.aol.com/guidelines/bestprac.html
>
> $ host 81.174.15.157
> 157.15.174.81.in-addr.arpa domain name pointer
> 81-174-15-157.staticnet.ngi.it
>
>
>>
>>>>> Diagnostic-Code: smtp; 554 5.7.1 Service unavailable; Client host
>>>>> [81.xxx.xxx.xxx] blocked using cbl.abuseat.org
>>>>>
>>
>> http://openrbl.org/client/#81.174.15.157
>> I don't see it listed, either.
>>
>>
>
>



© 2004-2008 readlist.com