5 msgpostconf not displaying all options
3 msgempty_address_recipient not mapped by virtual o...
5 msgstop smtp from anyone unless sasl auth?
2 msg'piped' aliases & DSNs

Strange From: in headers
\ Laurent CARON (23 Jul 2007)
. \ Noel Jones (23 Jul 2007)
. . \ Laurent CARON (23 Jul 2007)
. . . \ Noel Jones (23 Jul 2007)
. . . . \ Laurent CARON (23 Jul 2007)
. . \ Laurent CARON (23 Jul 2007)
. . . \ Noel Jones (23 Jul 2007)
. . . . \ Laurent CARON (23 Jul 2007)
. . . . . \ Laurent CARON (23 Jul 2007)
. \ Laurent CARON (23 Jul 2007)
. . \ Noel Jones (23 Jul 2007)
. . . \ Laurent CARON (23 Jul 2007)

5 msgMail - Access Denied
4 msgqpsmtpd support service for postfix
39 msgpix workaround broken?
2 msgX-Original-To after bcc contains wrong address
8 msg/usr/lib/sendmail delivery status/message id's ...
23 msgRecommended Filesystems?
8 msgMail going to backup server instead main server
3 msgoutgoing rate control
5 msgmail forwarding loop: how do I prevent this?
5 msgServer relaying existing virtual mailbox
1 msghow can I rewrite the Mail From
3 msgConstant connections from user unknown sending ...
2 msgsporadic deferrals
8 msgtransport_maps: different behavior if discard o...
4 msgAddress verification questions
Subject:Strange From: in headers
Group:Postfix-users
From:Laurent CARON
Date:23 Jul 2007


 
Hi,

Some of my users are receiving spam like this one:

Return-Path: tenayad
X-Original-To: myuser
Delivered-To: myuser
Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by sargon.lncsa.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id AD84D300EB31
for <myuser>; Mon, 23 Jul 2007 16:23:22 +0200 (CEST)
Received: from sargon.lncsa.com ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (sargon.lncsa.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port
10024)
with ESMTP id jb8EZlXA0q1v for <myuser>;
Mon, 23 Jul 2007 16:23:22 +0200 (CEST)
Received: from [81.211.60.93] (unknown [81.211.60.93])
by sargon.lncsa.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 6DA17300EB2E
for <myuser>; Mon, 23 Jul 2007 16:21:43 +0200 (CEST)
Received: from [81.211.60.93] by mail.qka.com; Mon, 23 Jul 2007 14:24:59
-0300
Date: Mon, 23 Jul 2007 14:24:59 -0300
From: "Gerald Hahn"@lncsa.fr
X-Mailer: The Bat! (v3.51.10) Home
Reply-To: tenayad
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
Message-ID: <562881633.80886052997978>
To: myuser
Subject: Boost your sexual power now!
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="----------6EB829AD329321"

Content-Type: text/plain; charset=iso-8859-2
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit


The confusing thing is: From: "Gerald Hahn"@mydomain.fr which is of
course not a valid email address of this domain.

What would be the best way to prevent such spams from reaching the inbox ?

Would the following rule be valid in the header checks ?

/^(From: "\w+ \w+"@mydomain\.fr)/ REJECT Mail rejected by rule 228

Thanks

Laurent


© 2004-2008 readlist.com